how to install teraria mods?

Discussion in 'Released Mods' started by elad5252, Mar 8, 2012.

  1. elad5252

    elad5252 Green Slime

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
  2. smokesjackson

    smokesjackson Blazing Wheel

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    87
  3. Klokinator

    Klokinator Angry Nimbus

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    821
    Likes Received:
    684
  4. elad5252

    elad5252 Green Slime

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    ty but its writing me : missing: C:\Program Files\newsteam\steamapps\common\terraria\Terraria\Terraria.exe
    00:37:48 missing: C:\Program Files\newsteam\steamapps\common\terraria\Terraria\TerrariaOriginalBackup.exe
    why?
     
    #4
  5. Klokinator

    Klokinator Angry Nimbus

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    821
    Likes Received:
    684
    Err, you should reinstall Terraria from Steam, and if you didn't get it from Steam I can't/won't help you, as I don't support Terraria pirates. That being said, after you reinstall it, just follow the step-by-step directions I gave in the pinned topic and you'll be golden.
     
    #5
    smokesjackson likes this.
  6. elad5252

    elad5252 Green Slime

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    i will try ty

    edit: i reinstalled from steam but i am still having that problem
     
    #6
  7. 7UR7L3

    7UR7L3 Undead Viking

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    515
    Likes Received:
    43
    Navigate to the file in the error, so go to C:\Program Files\ newsteam\ steamapps\ common\ terraria\ Terraria\ TerrariaOriginalBackup.exe and rename the "terraria.exe" to "terrariaoriginalbackup.exe".
     
    #7
  8. hollowx99

    hollowx99 Green Slime

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    1
    i am having a similar problem, I need to GET a terrariaoriginalbackup.exe in te first plac, or at least you could tell me how to download of steam again without wasting 10 dollars...
     
    #8
  9. legitXblanco

    legitXblanco Green Slime

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1
    your signature 0__o
     
    #9
  10. 7UR7L3

    7UR7L3 Undead Viking

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    515
    Likes Received:
    43
    You don't get the file, you rename the normal terraria.exe to terrariaoriginalbackup.exe.
    What about it?
     
    #10
  11. hollowx99

    hollowx99 Green Slime

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    1
    actually I had tried that and it it didn't work, I just had to install the mod/game launcher first =p
     
    #11
  12. MontanaDrake

    MontanaDrake Green Slime

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    5
    I don't have "terraria.exe". Please help
     
    #12
  13. 7UR7L3

    7UR7L3 Undead Viking

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    515
    Likes Received:
    43
    If you have a legit terraria bought through steam then you do. It's located at program files (86)\ steam\ steamapps\ common\ terraria by default. Otherwise you installed it to a non-default directory, in which I can't help you unless you find the folder or un/reinstall steam.
     
    #13
  14. MontanaDrake

    MontanaDrake Green Slime

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    5
    i bought terraria legit through steam but when i go though those steps the closest i have to that is just "Terraria" (the application). No folder or anything called terraria.exe. I'll un/reinstall steam right now and try to find it again.

    wereo u down;oad the map

    where do u download the map !?!?!?
     
    #14
  15. MontanaDrake

    MontanaDrake Green Slime

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    5
    still didn't get it :/ I un/reinstalled Steam/Terraria and I still dont have it.. Thanks anyway i guess..
     
    #15
  16. legitXblanco

    legitXblanco Green Slime

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1
    what kind of computer do you have?
     
    #16
  17. 7UR7L3

    7UR7L3 Undead Viking

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    515
    Likes Received:
    43
    Ah, some computers don't have the file extension displayed (if it's a application, it's a .exe). You should just rename terraria to terrariaoriginalbackup. (crosses fingers that that'll work).
     
    #17
  18. MontanaDrake

    MontanaDrake Green Slime

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    5
    do i do terrariaoriginalbackup.exe? and i have an Inspiron N5010 running on windows 7
     
    #18
  19. MontanaDrake

    MontanaDrake Green Slime

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    5
    i did that but now i get a different message when i try to download it.
     
    #19
  20. MashiroSora

    MashiroSora Snow Flinx

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2012
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    84
    only terrariaoriginalbackup if the extensions are disabled
    if you know how to activate them and probably did it already then you may add exe

    Edit: terribly ninjad -.-
    you may add teh message so we can help you
     
    #20
    7UR7L3 likes this.

Share This Page