Making a Mod, Need Some Suggestions/Help

Discussion in 'Released Mods' started by xSkylarGamesx, Nov 9, 2012.

1. xSkylarGamesx

xSkylarGamesx Green Slime

Hello, I've started making a mod and I need some spriting help. I have two swords already done, and after that I have nothin'.
    Jellyfish Sword of Epicness: Jellyfish Sword of Epicness.png
    Damage: 27
    Recipe: 35 Gel, 10 Glowsticks, 5 Sticky Glowsticks, 4 Coral, and 2 Shark Fins
    Tile: Iron Anvil
    Ninja Sabre: Ninja Sabre.png
    Damage: 100,000
    Recipe: 1 Wood
    Tile: Furnace

Yeah, I know that one sword is super OP. I made that because I was bored, and I love things that are OP to make it more easy, I'm not good at most difficult things.
    So, the things I need help with are the sprites, and I need more ideas. PS~ I will give credit to who ever helps me or gives an idea. :)

2. Jojiro

Jojiro Hornet

Would love to see your attachments. Don't delete them after you attach because then they can't load.

3. xSkylarGamesx

Yeah, I posted it on the wrong freaking forum thing, I'll put them up again for you

4. Jojiro

Jojiro Hornet

If you have nothing, and want to have some people help you out with modding, the best thing to do is to assist with an already existing mod.

Of course this is a shameless plug, but
    http://www.terrariaonline.com/threads/wip-new-and-enhanced-biomes.93423/page-4#post-1932475

:p It's a project I'm part of. We'd love to have your thoughts. Also, demo-ing it might give you some cool ideas.

As for pure spriting advice: for Ninja Saber, varying the brightness of the left edge of the blade vs. the right edge gives the impression of a good "tang" for the blade.
    For example, for this Blue Rose Dirk, a jungle-tier shortsword, you can see that the blade is dual-toned, which makes it look nicer without being too detailed for Terraria.
    Blue Rose Dirk.png