My House Project

Discussion in 'Player Creations & Screenshots' started by NuclearWarfare, Dec 31, 2012.

1. NuclearWarfare Green Slime

Hey there! I'm a new Terraria player; I started playing a few days ago when I finally decided to try the game out. I instantly became hooked and after playing for the past few days, I decided it was time to build a better house. Since I didn't know how NPC houses worked, my house is very different from my guide and nurse's houses. My new house's floors are 30 by 7 so I am able to put three NPC rooms on a floor. I hope to post a picture daily of the progress but I am sorry if I don't post that frequently. Ideas are more than welcome and I would love to incorporate good ones in the the house.

[IMG]
    Sercease and Anomaly0.01 like this.
  2. NuclearWarfare Green Slime

A lot has happened in the past day. Other than my house turning into a castle, I got the demolitionist, the merchant, meteorite bars, herme's boots, and much more. The guide now resides in the main room as a butler until I make it a throne room. When that happens, that guide and other NPCs I gain will have rooms underground. Still taking ideas, if anyone wants to pitch in.. ;)

[IMG]
  3. Stackerzgame Fungi Bulb

That's a huge improvement. Add some mud bricks, they are easy to make.
  4. NuclearWarfare Green Slime

I fixed the right tower because it was a block shorter than the other one and added some decorative banners. Nothing too major but I am going to add a watch tower to the left side.
  5. NuclearWarfare Green Slime