REAL guide please?

Discussion in 'PC' started by darksog1998, Oct 14, 2012.

1. darksog1998 Green Slime

Hi, my name is Darksog.
    I'm new to Terraria and I could really use with a guide (not the in-game one :p)
    If you want to help, add me on skype: dark_sog
    Thanks for reading
  2. Spratt Slimed Zombie

Hi Darksog1998,

First off welcome to the Terraria community! Ok there's many different lace you can go for help:
    1. The "Guide" section: There are so many pages thta can help and there on all different thing mechanics, how to wire your house up, how to build a house, etc. Here's the link: http://www.terrariaonline.com/forums/guides.23/
    2. There's a Terraria Wiki which has all the right set-up to craft things, all about bosses if you want to study your opponent, etc. Here's the link: http://wiki.terrariaonline.com/ (its also at the top)
    3. You can also just learn how to play by your self which is more fun, learn how to craft things on your own, buld on your own, etc. (This is what I did)
    I hope this helped you, have fun playing Terraria! Oh and don't forget to read the forum rules if your going to stay and keep posting here. :)
    darksog1998 likes this.
  3. darksog1998 Green Slime

Thanks but I'm just looking for someone to guide me through the game. I summoned the Eye Of Cthulhu and got completelly destroyed cause I only had a copper helmet and an iron sword... but thanks anyway, this still helps

I finally got a grappling hook (those damn skeletons wouldn't drop a hook...).
    I also got a full iron armor set. Tried to kill the Eye of Cthulhu twice but died both times (I was really close though).
    The thing is I don't know what to do next... *sigh*
  4. Mr. Mystery ★ SECRET THINGS ★