[REQ] Best Gear Guide?

Discussion in 'PC' started by Droopy, Jun 5, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Droopy

Droopy Green Slime

Hey guys I'm new to terraria and I just want to know what the best weapons and armor sets and accesories are for like melee and magic situations

2. doobie

doobie Squirrel

Personally, when fighting:

Armor: Jungle

Weapons:
    Hotbar : Muramasa, Sunfury, Phoenix Blaster​
    Inv: Fiery Greatsword, Flower Of Fire, Molten Fury [sometimes Blade of Grass for reach]​

Accessories: Shiny Red Baloon, Cobalt Shield, Feral Claws, Health/Mana Ring, Rocket Boots/Cloud in a Bottle

3. UVERkill

UVERkill Green Slime

My setup for ranged DPS/mobility:

Weapons: Phoenix Blaster (with meteor shots), Sunfury, and (sometimes) Flamelash
    Accessories: Rocket Boots, Hermes Boots, Shiny Red Balloon, Cobalt Shield, Lucky Horseshoe

edit: if you have a ton of stars... starcannon just owns everything

4. Loot

Loot Green Slime

For Melee:

Armor: Shadow Armor
    Weapon: Muramasa with Phoenix Blaster for ranged mobs
    Accessory: 2 Feral claws than any 3 of your choice

The above setup will give the maximum melee dps with the most customization. Shadow can be subbed with Jungle but will require a 3rd Feral Claw to reach attack speed cap, leaving you less freedom in accessories.

5. topbannana100

topbannana100 Green Slime

Weapon:Muramasa phoenix blaster and maybe minishark (good for killing bosses)
    Armour: Not really sure it depends what your weapon your using but i like to use necro armor for melee
    Accessory: Rocket boots, lucky horseshoe, shiny red balloon, cobalt shield and Hermes boots.

6. Hosko21

Hosko21 Green Slime

I notice how everyone kind of gave you end game content gear lol.