PC Something about one of these new biomes from Jim

Discussion in 'Dev Blog' started by Jimmarn, Apr 21, 2013.

1. Jimmarn Spriter

Thought I'd take my time to introduce myself properly.
    Hi everybody, I'm Jimmarn(Jim), and I'm an artist. At least that's what I like to think.
    As of now I'm a Main spriter and designer on Terraria. Which is great. It is really fun working as a pixel artist, and coming up with these new ideas.
    Some of you might wonder what Terraria related work I'm doing, and to be honest I do something in every category containing graphics/design. Everything from Tilesets, weapons, items, props, npc's to player graphics.

I am currently a student in Oslo - Norway, studying 3D Graphics, basically modeling, texturing, rendering and animation. So with working on the game, and doing my school assignments to maintain good grades, has proven to be a challenge. But with only one year left with school, I think I'll manage, before I can focus completely on game development.

For those of you who are interested can see my DeviantArt account here: jimmarn.deviantart.com/
    and visit my Twitter here: http://twitter.com/Jimmarn
    I haven't been very good at updating my DeviantArt account earlier, but I'll try to be better at that from now on.

I can promise you, one more time, that this update really is going to be big.
    And of course I won't be introducing myself without showing any of my work in a matter of a spoiler:
    PS: Note that the Ice Chest, campfire and the Ice wings are Aarons sprites :)
    TheSurface2.png
    Underground3.png
    VikingSkeleton.gif
  2. herotv Piranha

Looks Awesome! I am so glad you guys are making the desert and snow areas full biomes!
    augustus00, lighty98, Tomi123 and 9 others like this.
  3. daleksax Fungi Bulb

All I can say is:
    [IMG]
    thebonkers, Drarkyel, Azure and 7 others like this.
  4. Dracyoshi Slimed Zombie

Heck yeah, new underground biomes and a good looking snow biome.