TehModAPI ~ Run multiple mods at once ~ kMod ~ Dynamic Textures ~ ResoChanger

Discussion in 'Released Mods' started by iPie uDie, Dec 8, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 7UR7L3

    7UR7L3 Undead Viking

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    515
    Likes Received:
    43
    Wow, this looks really useful. I can't wait to see all the mods that people will make with this. So this is pretty much an all in one tool (tconfig + texture loader + whatever else people come up with). Looks good so far:D
     
    #21
  2. iPie uDie

    iPie uDie Green Slime

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    146
    I have thought about that too, though it would require some actual definition of infrastructure of a networking framework. Not just... whatever you call what Terraria has.
     
    #22
    Kyle873 likes this.
  3. Milly Rainbowskittlez

    Milly Rainbowskittlez Bone Serpent

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    193
    how do you hotlink an image? xD

    Edit. Nevermind i gots it xD
     
    #23
  4. Merch

    Merch Fire Imp

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011
    Messages:
    4,466
    Likes Received:
    802
    You are genius!
    Me use banner, okay :D
     
    #24
  5. Kyle873

    Kyle873 Devourer

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    547
    Likes Received:
    292
    I have implemented a character-independent item storage system with 400 (!) Item slots, 40 slots per page.

    [​IMG]

    And here's an example of a simple script you can run from my mod as well.

    Code:
    bool msgbox = true;
    bool dropStarsIfDay = true;
    
    void DropStars()
    {
        for (int i = 0; i <= 100; i++)
            Projectile.NewProjectile(Main.player[Main.myPlayer].position.X - Main.rand.Next(500, 1000), Main.player[Main.myPlayer].position.Y - Main.rand.Next(500, 1000), 5f, 5f, 12, 1000, 10f, Main.myPlayer);
    }
    
    if (msgbox == true)
        if (Main.dayTime)
        {
            DialogResult result = MessageBox.Show("Do you want to change it to nighttime?", "Star Rain", MessageBoxButtons.YesNo, MessageBoxIcon.Question);
            if (result == System.Windows.Forms.DialogResult.Yes)
            {
                Main.dayTime = false;
                Main.time = Main.nightLength / 2;
                DropStars();
            }
            else
            {
                if (dropStarsIfDay)
                    DropStars();
            }
        }
        else
            DropStars();
    
    [​IMG]
     
    #25
    Glaydur likes this.
  6. iPie uDie

    iPie uDie Green Slime

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    146
    TehModAPI has been released for the first time! Try it out and report as many bugs as you find (hopefully there isn't any) in this thread!

    NOTE** Advised not to try to create custom Items at this time as they will not function properly and dissappear doing many of the games functions. (E.G. Dropping)
     
    #26
  7. Eikester

    Eikester Possessed Armor

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    1,576
    looks like you missed 1 or 2 files in your Download->System.IO.FileNotFoundException
     
    #27
  8. kajack

    kajack Green Slime

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    7
    hmm it crashes on startup, i use windows 7 32bit, 4 gig of ram 2.8ghz quad core. and the only mod im using is worldedit.
    even without worldedit.dll it doesnt start
     
    #28
  9. iPie uDie

    iPie uDie Green Slime

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    146
    Ok sorry guys! I have a tradition of forgetting to include my resources with releases. New downloads of the API are up. Sorry I'm really stupid like that T.T
     
    #29
  10. Eikester

    Eikester Possessed Armor

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    1,576
    hm, both dlls (ResoChanger and the Texture Pack Changer) gives an System.NotSupportedException
     
    #30
  11. iPie uDie

    iPie uDie Green Slime

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    146
    Ok, that time it's not my fault. It's natively done by windows when you download the file. I think I can fix it by uploading them in .zip files hang on.

    EDIT: Everything is now OK go!
     
    #31
  12. kajack

    kajack Green Slime

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    7
    okay that fixed it, i want to start making mods with this, so i started up the tutorial. at step 9 of page 5 with the post build event. i get the error
    The command "cd C:\Program files\Steam\steamapps\common\terraria ‘TehModAPI.exe’" exited with code 1.
    i tryed some solutions from google those didnt work for me
     
    #32
  13. iPie uDie

    iPie uDie Green Slime

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    146
    If you're using the dev version just make sure the name is right. I think its called "TehModAPI console.exe"? Make sure they are on seperate lines, and that double quotes surround the exe.
     
    #33
  14. kajack

    kajack Green Slime

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    7
    awesome that fixed it, mind adding me on skype?
     
    #34
  15. iPie uDie

    iPie uDie Green Slime

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    146
    Sure just pm me yours
     
    #35
  16. kajack

    kajack Green Slime

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    7
    done
     
    #36
  17. lug1a

    lug1a Green Slime

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    is it possable to remap the gui key because i use tab as my inventory key
    because of oblivion and skyrim
     
    #37
  18. iPie uDie

    iPie uDie Green Slime

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    146
    Umm.. I think it will be a lot easier for you just to remap the inventory key to something else.. Remappability of the tab key would require a meaningless save file so sorry... Maybe in the future if it fits into something else. But for now you can easily just remap your inventory key..
     
    #38
  19. lug1a

    lug1a Green Slime

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    aww heck
    ill use q. its the closest
     
    #39
  20. Siveria

    Siveria Tim

    Joined:
    May 22, 2011
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    43
    Honestly the only mods I'd like would be longer alch potion durations, and maybe a way to light up the entire world.. sick of torches and stuff, or a place torch hotkey.
     
    #40
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page