TehModAPI ~ Run multiple mods at once ~ kMod ~ Dynamic Textures ~ ResoChanger

Discussion in 'Released Mods' started by iPie uDie, Dec 8, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Glaydur

    Glaydur Lava Slime

    Joined:
    May 22, 2011
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    93
    light up entire world .. /lighting .. Make sure you have WordEdit.dll though
     
    #41
  2. Siveria

    Siveria Tim

    Joined:
    May 22, 2011
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    43
    Doesn't seem to be a download for that yet.
     
    #42
  3. Atgood1

    Atgood1 Green Slime

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I dont have an unblock for my .dll, and when i try to launch the .exe nothing happens :confused:
     
    #43
  4. Glaydur

    Glaydur Lava Slime

    Joined:
    May 22, 2011
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    93
    It's on another thread. It is on the same section as where this thread is.
     
    #44
  5. 7UR7L3

    7UR7L3 Undead Viking

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    515
    Likes Received:
    43
    Any way that this could have compatibility with the game launcher gui (I'm pretty sure it would just involve running over terrariaoriginalbackup.exe, rather that terraria.exe, but what do I know)?
     
    #45
  6. Cooldudepoke

    Cooldudepoke Cursed Man

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, I have not tried your API yet, as i'm waiting for a good API to make mods that can add new world modes similar to hardmode, items, npcs, etc...

    Also when reading the docs, I noticed you said you would need permission to make a Terraria.exe mod(i'm not sure what the word is), Correct me if i'm wrong but I think you can make those kinds of mods as long as you use a binary difference patcher such as bspatch.exe. Which is what tconfig and others use(if I remember right).

    Anyway Great Job, Thanks!

    ~ Cooldudepoke
     
    #46
  7. Kyle873

    Kyle873 Devourer

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    545
    Likes Received:
    290
    I'm working on trying to light up the whole world, but it's difficulty without directly modifying the game's lighting code.
     
    #47
  8. Devzzz

    Devzzz Green Slime

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    This won't work for me, all i get is TehModAPI has stopped working, when i double click it :S
     
    #48
    saison likes this.
  9. keda009

    keda009 Cursed Man

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Mp isn't working
     
    #49
  10. Shoot

    Shoot Cave Bat

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    103
    How exactly would I go about getting a post-draw event?
     
    #50
  11. thelordkhon

    thelordkhon Cave Bat

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    24
    Hope It will goes for all things =D btw what is moon.cecil?
     
    #51
  12. saison

    saison Blazing Wheel

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    735
    Likes Received:
    91
    I'm getting the same issue. I'm running it in Vista.
     
    #52
  13. Cobellanez

    Cobellanez Cursed Man

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    It needs to be in the Terraria steam folder. If it already is, then I have no idea.
     
    #53
  14. Lunatrius

    Lunatrius Cave Bat

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    51
    Did you unlock the DLL? I had the same issue prior unlocking it.
     
    #54
  15. saison

    saison Blazing Wheel

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    735
    Likes Received:
    91
    I unlocked DLL and it is in le Terraria folder.
     
    #55
  16. iPie uDie

    iPie uDie Green Slime

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    146
    Ok everyone, I've now added an installer. If you've got Terraria via Steam and are getting problems. Re-download the API, extract the filesinside ANYWHERE, then run "Installer.exe". It will do it all for you. Then just re-download any mods you want in a zip file, put them in your mods folder. Viola. Can't get simpler.

    This is confirmed working. If you are getting problems. It's your end, not mine as of this point.
     
    #56
    saison likes this.
  17. 7UR7L3

    7UR7L3 Undead Viking

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    515
    Likes Received:
    43
    Is this with the game launcher gui or not?
     
    #57
  18. iPie uDie

    iPie uDie Green Slime

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    146
    No, sorry. It will be next actual update however.
     
    #58
  19. 7UR7L3

    7UR7L3 Undead Viking

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    515
    Likes Received:
    43
    OH, ok, I was just wondering because eikester said it would be in the next update and i couldn't tell if this was considered an actual update or not. How far are you from an actual update would you say?
     
    #59
  20. iPie uDie

    iPie uDie Green Slime

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    146
    I'm waiting on a reply from Kane which will determine the capability/style of the API in the future. Once I get a reply from Kane I'll continue the development of the API. Then I'll begin updating the API again. Also the update to the post was just the same files being put in a zip with a new installer, no actual updates to the API were made, sorry =\. You can use the LauncherGui yourself to add the API though.
     
    #60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page