TehModAPI ~ Run multiple mods at once ~ kMod ~ Dynamic Textures ~ ResoChanger

Discussion in 'Released Mods' started by iPie uDie, Dec 8, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 7UR7L3

    7UR7L3 Undead Viking

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    515
    Likes Received:
    43
    It is normally there. Here it is if you for some reason don't have it though. Just save in the terraria folder and extract here (or just put the two .png's in the content folder).
     

    Attached Files:

    #821
  2. fireb4

    fireb4 Green Slime

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is this for 1.1.2? i want to use it for kMOD but when i download the one that Deathmax made it doesn't work..
     
    #822
  3. Super Weegee1

    Super Weegee1 Blazing Wheel

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    198
    Fireb4, sadly, I re-downloaded TMA today and I can install mods, but it runs a 1.1.1 Terraria, so TMA is not up to date. We are gonna have to wait for TMA and KMOD to be updated :(
     
    #823
  4. fireb4

    fireb4 Green Slime

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    awww that sucks...
     
    #824
  5. Garneac

    Garneac Yellow Tyrant of Death

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    2,021
    Likes Received:
    2,967
    Does anyone know what happened to iPie uDie and Kyle873? Like, if they gave notice that they were taking a well-deserved hiatus?

    It's just that, the sudden silence is eerie... :confused:
     
    #825
  6. jayssan

    jayssan Green Slime

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you so much 7UR7L3!
    Much appreciated :)
     
    #826
  7. 7UR7L3

    7UR7L3 Undead Viking

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    515
    Likes Received:
    43
    You're welcome.
    Yes it is. It should at least give an error, and if so you should report it. Also you could try the above fix I posted for jayssan.
    I completely agree. It seems as if they just disappeared. And without even saying they would be inactive or something.
     
    #827
  8. EmberLight

    EmberLight Green Slime

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    IT WORKS thank you so much :DDD
     
    #828
  9. wsensor

    wsensor Yellow Slime

    Joined:
    May 22, 2011
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    32
    Here is a 1.1.2 file that Deathmax modded for us to use.

     
    #829
  10. Dragonborn

    Dragonborn Undead Viking

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    745
    Likes Received:
    83
    I think we can read the thread ourselves. And that the people who are too lazy does not deserve this.
     
    #830
  11. TarynHappyface

    TarynHappyface Green Slime

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello all, this is my first post here so pardon me, I have TMA working and have played with kMod and WorldEdit and I've ran into an error now.

    I have used the example provided to do the Hello World! message. I could not get it to work due to VS2010 telling me there was nothing found to "override." So I have moved on from that.

    Error1:
    The command "cd C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Desktop\Terraria 1.1.1 ‘TehModAPI.exe’" exited with code 1.

    So is that what I want or do I want a different exitcode?

    AND when I type "/grabit" which is what I have coded for the API to look for nothing changes at all.

    Code:
    if (cmd.Equals("grabit"))
                {
                    Player.itemGrabRange = 500;
                }
    So the grabrange should be 500 when I type grabit. But nothing happens. Any help would be grand. Thanks guys!
     
    #831
  12. Reilsss

    Reilsss Bunny

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hi I have a question with the TexturePack Loader mod that comes with the API.

    I use this texture pack here: http://www.terrariaonline.com/threads/texture-pack-hd-texture-pack-wip.44129/ with comes with a reskin of the player chracter.
    When I wear any hat that suppost to show hair still, I get the weird bug that the game does not load the correct hair graphic when the hat is weared. It references to the orginal unmodficated hair graphics.

    Is this a bug from the texturepack loader? or is it general problem with resking the player in terraria ? If it is the latter case, is there any work around known to solve that kind of problem? If its the first, is there any kind of chance to see this become fixed?
     
    #832
  13. TarynHappyface

    TarynHappyface Green Slime

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Alrighty so I got all of that solved but I have another question!
    I've searched through the API and cannot seem to access the Player's health as a variable...

    Code:
    if (cmd.Equals("h"))
                {
                    if Player.statHealth
                }
    Obviously that doesn't work as statHealth cannot be accessed. (or doesn't exist)

    How could I access the player variables?
     
    #833
  14. Navar0wned

    Navar0wned Green Slime

    Joined:
    May 21, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gray numbers added to specify translation.
    1Cannot load
    2Specified module not found
    3Exception from

    no, the log is not modified at all except the gray numbers
     
    #834
  15. Lunatrius

    Lunatrius Cave Bat

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    51
    Either buy the game, or if you already have it reinstall it. One or the other will work for sure.
     
    #835
  16. Citadel Productions

    Citadel Productions Green Slime

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    3
    If he reappears, or there is enough interest, I will show off what this API can do.

    I have some really ambitous ideas(greek gods, bigger bosses, and many new items and abilites).
     
    #836
    wsensor, Garneac and 7UR7L3 like this.
  17. 7UR7L3

    7UR7L3 Undead Viking

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    515
    Likes Received:
    43
    Plus one interest.
    Anyway that sounds really cool, I would love to play with Greek stuff (Greek fan here).
     
    #837
  18. zombiek3nny

    zombiek3nny Green Slime

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    :( whenever i try to load this up, it pulls up an error that says "System.DIINotFoundException: Unable to load DLL 'Steam_api.dll: The specified module could not be found. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x8007007E) at terraria.steam.steam api"...well, thats a summary of it...is it just me, or is anyone else having this problem? :(
     
    #838
  19. oreo

    oreo Bone Serpent

    Joined:
    May 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2,276
    Likes Received:
    380
    It appears that you have not bought the game.
     
    #839
  20. Dragonborn

    Dragonborn Undead Viking

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    745
    Likes Received:
    83
    When is the creator of this mod ever going to give it an official update for 1.1.2? Did he abandon this project?
     
    #840
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page