Terraria Bosses

Discussion in 'PC' started by VineWeaver, May 17, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. VineWeaver Green Slime

Eye of Cuthulu and Eater of Worlds have both spawned on their own since I started my world and are killing me. Is this supposed to happen? Has it happened to you?
  2. Sir_Retinee Green Slime

EoW has spawned on us, but I learned that breaking shadow orbs has a small chance of summoning him now.
    Certainly made life interesting for us and our iron armor....
  3. VineWeaver Green Slime

EoW was there almost immediately when I started playing. Mere seconds after I started.
  4. Sir_Retinee Green Slime

Well whatever you're doing stop it, because its clearly pissing him off :p
    I dont really know what to say at this point.
  5. aavri Cursed Skull

You can now piss off bosses by doing things which will cause them to self summon.

Great feature I think.
  6. VineWeaver Green Slime

7. Xendhaius Piranha

I'm loving it personally, it sure as hell beats farming the materials to summon them.
  8. Oswald Dark Caster

I noticed that in order to summon the eater of worlds i had to break 3 orbs in sucession, but what about the eye? do i keep killing the small ones for that to happen?
  9. Xendhaius Piranha

For me, while I was looking for stars I got the "Evil presence is watching you" and after that I killed 1 Eye and BAM Cthulu.
  10. Sick Boy Squirrel

so what does one do when a boss spawns and he can't kill it?
  11. Paradon Demon Eye

Shit. Now i will be too scared to play. Thank you devs.
  12. Scorpio Green Slime

I'm wondering this myself...
    Do they go away on their own after a while? Or are you doomed to constant death and crying unless you start a new world...
  13. Noone#235 Green Slime

Never had a boss spawn on itself so far, guess i'm lucky :D
  14. Sir_Retinee Green Slime

If its cthulu, wait for day. If its EoW, wait for night.
  15. Noboty Green Slime

Stop playing.

(I am kidding.)
  16. Fate Green Slime