Pre 1.2 Terraria Days Guide

Discussion in 'Guides' started by Hake, Jul 11, 2011.

1. Hake

Hake Green Slime

Hi everyone, here is Hake and I would like to share with you some tips so you can do your best in Terraria! Well, I know this Guide won't be the best and I don't want it to be, since I am only trying to help beginners and I don't think that advanced players will really like this Guide since I am not an expert. Talking about this Guide, it will be like a Day by Day Diary of what you have to do in your world.

Day 1 --> First off all, collect Wood. You can collect Wood from trees, but you must use your Copper Axe to collect it. When you find a tree, hit it with your Copper Axe (Do that on the lower tree level so you can collect all the Wood that the tree has).
    When you have about 100 Wood, you can build your first house. Don't make it to small, because the Guide will live there too. After you use about 60 - 70 Wood in your house, use the rest of it to make your tools. Wich tools you ask? Well, you must do one Wooden Hammer. You don't want to do a Wooden Sword, that would take you Wood and there is no need since your Copper Pickaxe can kill Slimes. Back to the house, don't forget that you need one Table, one Chair, 2 Torchs, 1 Door, and 1 Crafting Table, also you may want to get Wooden Walls to stop the Monster Spawn inside your house. With that, you and the Guide are ready to survive the first night. Don't even think about going outside with your Copper Pickaxe or with your Cooper Short Sword. Just wait inside your house. If you have made your house and your tools before the sun set then you may want to kill some Slimes. You will need their Gel to make some Torchs, because tomorrow, you will need it.