Terraria for iPhone/iPod Touch?

Discussion in 'PC' started by 2fast4u5, May 22, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 2fast4u5

2fast4u5 Green Slime

Hey... I'm new to the Terraria community (just signed up a couple of minutes ago) and I've recently downloaded and been playing this amazing game with my friends. I just started 3 days ago and it's easily one of the funnest games I have ever played. I wasn't sure where to post this... but is Terraria available for iPhone or iPod Touch? If not.. then will it be ported in the future?

Thanks ahead of time for the responses. :]

2. AzureRequiem

AzureRequiem Green Slime

It's not currently available, and it doesn't seem like the kind of game that would work well on an iPod. Can you imagine trying to mine the game's small-sized blocks with your fat finger? It'd be incredibly awkward.

3. cfehunter

cfehunter Green Slime

this wont happen for the same reason we'll never see a linux or osX release.

XNA needs the microsoft version of the .NET framework. Microsoft don't provide it for anything but windows and the 360.

The way mono works means it'll never be compatible with the Microsoft XNA release either.Go support the MonoXNA project if you want to see XNA games on other platforms :).

Sokaron likes this.
  4. AZCards

AZCards Green Slime

It would be horrible on a smart phone. Could you imagine all the clutter there would be on that little screen?

5. Thunderchild

Thunderchild Green Slime

Not to mention the difficulty in spotting gems and basics like right-clicking or controlling controlled projectiles while simultaneously moving.

6. mcpower

mcpower Squirrel

I own a iPod touch.
    iPad, maybe, but 320x480? NO WAI

7. warlockd

warlockd Green Slime

Not true! There is a development platform called MonoTouch. You can make C#/.NET applications for the iphone/ipad. The catch was that you had to use a version of OpenGL. I am in a beta for something called ExEn that emulates the XNA platform on it.