Terraria Map Viewer

Discussion in 'PC' started by UberJumper, May 17, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. FryGuy

    FryGuy Green Slime

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    OP I suggest you add the path info to your OP, or better yet have the map viewer default to that location on its first run (then keep behavior on future runs like it is now, last used location)

    Goto your "documents" or "my documents" folder, then "My Games" then "\Terraria\Worlds"

    On windows xp/vista/7 if you paste this path into the prompt when you click browse on the map editor, it will take you there:
    Code:
    %HOMEPATH%\My Documents\My Games\Terraria\Worlds
     
    #101
  2. Killamoth

    Killamoth Green Slime

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    This is a really nice program. Thanks.
     
    #102
  3. BakaKiyoshi

    BakaKiyoshi Green Slime

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I Get this error

    Help please
     

    Attached Files:

    #103
  4. Lazarus

    Lazarus Green Slime

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I noticed that Chests or pots that are located underwater are not displayed on the map
     
    #104
  5. Jackomel

    Jackomel Green Slime

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Of course!
     
    #105
  6. SyMadude23

    SyMadude23 Green Slime

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    where are the map files located? i cant find them!
     
    #106
  7. flying sheep

    flying sheep Slimed Zombie

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    15
    look at the first post on this thread page, man
    *facepalm*
     
    #107
  8. FryGuy

    FryGuy Green Slime

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Dunno if first post shows it, but first post on this PAGE does, I wrote it up :)
     
    #108
  9. pmkrefeld

    pmkrefeld Green Slime

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    me too -.-
     
    #109
  10. flying sheep

    flying sheep Slimed Zombie

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    15
    read again what cou quoted.
     
    #110
  11. UberJumper

    UberJumper Green Slime

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    54
    Upload World file please.

    That generally means there is a missing tile ugh.
     
    #111
  12. pmkrefeld

    pmkrefeld Green Slime

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, I already have uploaded a wld file (as I get the same error as him/her) yesterday...... wondered if the file worked for you

    Edit: Forget about it.... It works now.... I had an update *cough* :)
    (Never spent money on something I haven't tested, terraria passed)
     
    #112
  13. SecretZX

    SecretZX Squirrel

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    2
    ...i was looking for an underground jungle all this time FREAKING EVERYWHERE and now i found out its been below my house all this time o_o ....... FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!!!!
     
    #113
  14. RedAce

    RedAce Green Slime

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok, so from a lack of understanding, how exactly do you find the PNG file for the Output World Preview section, cuz i cant find it anywhere, can someone plz simplify the process of how to make this thing work?

    Edit: nvm, i just overwrote a random pic and it now shows me my world, and it looks pretty sweet, might i say
     
    #114
  15. SecretZX

    SecretZX Squirrel

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    2
    Proccess:
    Start the mapviewer and select you world should be in my documents/my games/terraria/worlds
    Then after that select the other thing which will be where you want to place it
    Create and youre done
     
    #115
  16. UberJumper

    UberJumper Green Slime

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    54
    Will be fixed in next version.
     
    #116
  17. FryGuy

    FryGuy Green Slime

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    You type in a file name. OP should have it default to something like DEFAULT.PNG
     
    #117
  18. kanon88

    kanon88 Green Slime

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    put a legend for everything on png inside the program(also ore colors) please, anyway thanks for that. :D
     
    #118
  19. Raccoon Sam

    Raccoon Sam Dark Caster

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    740
    Likes Received:
    187
    Im pretty sure someone has asked this, but Im too lazy to look. How do you get your world on the viewer? I can't find it >.<. Im such a noob.
     
    #119
  20. Huck29

    Huck29 Green Slime

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    5
    i know it sounds kind of stupid but idk how to select a world e.e
     
    #120
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page