Trouble modifying vanilla items

Discussion in 'Released Mods' started by lhc00, Jan 4, 2013.

  1. lhc00

    lhc00 Green Slime

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    There is any way to change a vanilla item that is not consumable, to be consumable using tconfig? I tried it with vile mushroom but it doesn't seem to work...
     
    #1
  2. LoneRanger121

    LoneRanger121 Zombie

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    51
    Are you using tConfig or decompiled Terraria?
     
    #2
  3. lhc00

    lhc00 Green Slime

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    i'm using tconfig, it's impossible to do that in tconfig?
     
    #3
  4. LoneRanger121

    LoneRanger121 Zombie

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    51
    Well I'm not sure, but it's highly unlikely. Try posing this question on the tConfig thread; Yoraiz0r or Surfpup will gladly help you, and Surf may, if available, add the feature into tConfig.
     
    #4
  5. Classikly

    Classikly Vampire

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    1,836
    ..again with people assuming things about tConfig. Yes it's fucking possible.
     
    #5
  6. LoneRanger121

    LoneRanger121 Zombie

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    51
    No need to be snarky. If you're going to say something like that at least provide him with an answer, then. I use tConfig and I know its capabilities, I just don't know how to do that. Calm down.
     
    #6
  7. Classikly

    Classikly Vampire

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    1,836
    :confused: I wasn't being snarky in any way. At least I wasn't trying to be. I simply stated that people always assumed the wrong things about tConfig then answered the OP's question. The swearing's just a bad habit.

    Anyways, you just take the vanilla ini for the vile mushroom then add consumable=True. You also need useStyle depending on how you want the player to consume the item and useSound if you want a sound to play when the item is consumed. Like so:
    Code:
    [Stats]
    width=16
    height=18
    type=60
    useAnimation=17
    useTime=17
    maxStack=99
    scale=1
    useStyle=2
    value=50
    useSound=2
    consumable=True
     
    #7
  8. LoneRanger121

    LoneRanger121 Zombie

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    51
    Oh! Jeez. I thought this was that thread about ammo types. v_v I could have answered his question easily, whoops. Sorry for being a little rude.
     
    #8
    Classikly likes this.
  9. lhc00

    lhc00 Green Slime

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh, thx! I tested before with consumable = true, it looks like it was missing the useStyle.
     
    #9
  10. Classikly

    Classikly Vampire

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    1,836
    :p It happens sometimes.
     
    #10
    Yoraiz0r likes this.

Share This Page