TConfig [WIP] Terraria Avalon

Discussion in 'Released Mods' started by blahblahbal, May 23, 2012.

  1. Johan Wall

    Johan Wall Green Slime

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    It doesnt work, it still says:
    Prefix load error on file C:\Users\Johan\Documents\My Games\Terraria\ModPacks\Avalon\Prefix\Awestruck.ini
    The input string had a wrong format
    Build failed!
     
    #361
  2. PoroCYon

    PoroCYon Crimera

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Messages:
    2,055
    Likes Received:
    861
    .__________________________.
    never heard of that error... i'll send you my Pfix folder:

    EDIT: do you have ignoreErrors=True in Config Mod.ini?
    Code:
    [Config]
    ignoreErrors=True
    
    Config Mod.ini directory: C:\Users\Johan\My Documents\My Games\Terraria (for your pc...)
     

    Attached Files:

    #362
  3. Johan Wall

    Johan Wall Green Slime

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Should i just put the folder inside the Terraria folder where the ModPacks Worlds and Players folders is ? Sorry if im a pain but im a newbie in this area :)
     
    #363
  4. PoroCYon

    PoroCYon Crimera

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Messages:
    2,055
    Likes Received:
    861
    np, you put it in the Avalon folder in Modpacks.
    (not the .zip!)
     
    #364
  5. Johan Wall

    Johan Wall Green Slime

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    The configfile that is causing the build to fail has this text inside it:
    [Stats]
    ;Name is required, this is what gets added to the item name
    name=Awestruck
    ;Set suffix to True to make the name appear after the item name
    suffix=False
    [Requirements]
    ;Possible requirements are: melee, ranged, magic, accessory
    melee=True
    [Item]
    ;Possible attributes: manaCost, damage, scale, knockback, shootSpeed, speed, defense, crit
    ;defense and crit are additive, and all other attributes are multipliers
    damage=1.19
    knockback=1.2
    speed=1.15
    scale=1.13
    crit=6
    [Player]
    ;Possible attributes: defense, crit, mana, damage, moveSpeed, meleeSpeed
    ;All of these are additive, although some are floating point numbers


    EDIT: I changed the text to this:
    [Stats]
    name=Awestruck
    suffix=False
    [Requirements]
    melee=True
    [Item]
    damage=1.19
    knockback=1.2
    speed=1.15
    scale=1.13
    crit=6
    [Player]
    But it still didnt work
     
    #365
  6. PoroCYon

    PoroCYon Crimera

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Messages:
    2,055
    Likes Received:
    861
    1: wich version do you have? 27.4 or higher? then go to step 2. else: update!
    2: delete all the lines with ; in the beginning. if that wont work: step 3:
    3: set this in the Config Mod.ini (in My Documents\My Games\Terraria):
    Code:
    [tConfig]
    ignoreErrors=True
    
     
    #366
  7. Johan Wall

    Johan Wall Green Slime

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    I changed the text to this:
    [Stats]
    name=Awestruck
    suffix=False
    [Requirements]
    melee=True
    [Item]
    damage=1.19
    knockback=1.2
    speed=1.15
    scale=1.13
    crit=6
    [Player]
    and i have version 27.5 of tconfig. I will try the ignore thingy now

    EDIT: It already said ignoreErrors and it still doesnt work
     
    #367
  8. PoroCYon

    PoroCYon Crimera

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Messages:
    2,055
    Likes Received:
    861
    uuh... whelp!
    are you sure the builder is also v27.5? and... maybe this helps:
    (also in Config Mod.ini)
    Code:
    [Builder]
    cscheck=True
    
     
    #368
  9. Johan Wall

    Johan Wall Green Slime

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yes i am, it says when i start it "tconfig Mod-Pack builder 0.27.5 beta. I put the [Builder]
    cscheck=True text into the Config Mod.ini but it didnt help
     
    #369
  10. PoroCYon

    PoroCYon Crimera

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Messages:
    2,055
    Likes Received:
    861
    this is getting weird...
     
    #370
  11. Johan Wall

    Johan Wall Green Slime

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    What is the differecnce between kinetic boots and kinetic boots S ?
     
    #371
  12. PoroCYon

    PoroCYon Crimera

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Messages:
    2,055
    Likes Received:
    861
    i think some added effects, and moving a bit faster, and/or flying higher/longer.
     
    #372
  13. blahblahbal

    blahblahbal Anomura Fungus

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1,551
    Likes Received:
    1,346
    Kinetic Boots S are slower than the original ones, and D S are Demon Wings and slower.

    Also, going to be releasing a new version soon.
     
    #373
  14. Johan Wall

    Johan Wall Green Slime

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Shit, just made them, and now you are saying you are gonna make a new version :D
     
    #374
    PoroCYon likes this.
  15. blahblahbal

    blahblahbal Anomura Fungus

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1,551
    Likes Received:
    1,346
    No, I meant a new version of the whole mod, not just the Kinetic Boots :p.
     
    #375
  16. General_Milky

    General_Milky Pigron

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2,939
    Likes Received:
    4,526
    I finished my magic playthrough. Well, up until the vanilla end game, I was too lazy to try and fight Cataryst.
     
    #376
  17. Jojiro

    Jojiro Hornet

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    85
    screenshot of hellcastle biome?
     
    #377
  18. master M

    master M Green Slime

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    21
    I am trying to play the Avalon mod but when I reload my mods i get some byte error 32 bit error (don't remember what it was), I am using the newest beta build of tconfig and when I try to rebuild the modpack I get this error 'terraria.prefix.saveversion then the build fails.
     
    #378
  19. blahblahbal

    blahblahbal Anomura Fungus

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1,551
    Likes Received:
    1,346
    Must be a bug in tConfig, cause Avalon works just fine in 0.27.4q. Either that, or an update in tConfig caused it to break...
     
    #379
  20. Joe Dolca

    Joe Dolca Cursed Skull

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    292
    What weapon do I need to destroy the "wooden doors" on the hell castle? Hamdrax doesn't do the trick, so what does?
     
    #380

Share This Page