World Password?? -.-

Discussion in 'PC' started by ItsGopher, Jun 16, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ItsGopher

    ItsGopher Green Slime

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there a way to recover your world password? I created my world, and I am fairly certain I have no idea what I set.. Although, I do recall setting something >.<
     
    #1
  2. ItsGopher

    ItsGopher Green Slime

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    =P It prompts you with a world password when creating a new world.
     
    #2
  3. Suika Ibuki

    Suika Ibuki The One and Oni

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    5,650
    Likes Received:
    9,902
    Wha?! I always thought you could change it everytime you host and play the world >.< I guess I'm misguided.. I hate you guide
     
    #3
  4. ForeverCopper

    ForeverCopper Dark Caster

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1,778
    Likes Received:
    246
    Is this on multiplier? I don't think an option like this exist in single?
     
    #4
  5. ItsGopher

    ItsGopher Green Slime

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I apparently didn't set a password. Heh.

    Yes, on multiplayer. You don't need it for single player.
     
    #5
  6. Munsie

    Munsie Green Slime

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    40
    The multiplayer password only remains as long as you have the server hosted. If you close and reopen the server it will be reset and you can set a new password, or not set one at all.
     
    #6
  7. Suika Ibuki

    Suika Ibuki The One and Oni

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    5,650
    Likes Received:
    9,902
    Ohhh... so I guess I was guided the right way.. I'm sorry guide forgive meee
     
    #7
  8. Scribbles

    Scribbles Squirrel

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    12
    If you host a server through the TerrariaServer Client instead of host-and-play you can use the command Password, and it will tell you your password, you can also set it via Password <text> inside the Server client.

    Its a really neat feature they added in 1.0.3 thats located inside of your steam file.

    For me its: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\terraria, though it could be different for other people.
     
    #8
  9. ItsGopher

    ItsGopher Green Slime

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Scribbles, and all others =p
     
    #9
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page